ProSource Announces 2020 Members of the Year

ProSource, a national buying group, has announced its 2020 Members of the Year annual honorees. The buying group states these newly recognized members will be celebrated at its ProSource Summer Conference 2021 at the La Cantera Resort and Spa in San Antonio, Texas, from August 2 – 6, 2021. 

“Each of the members selected meet or exceed the established criteria for this award,” states Dave Workman, CEO and president of ProSource.

“The award is based upon a member’s participation within the group, support of group brands, conducting business in a manner that stands as an example to other members, and selection for industry awards and recognition. The common attributes of each of the 2020 honorees is the ability to evolve and adapt to the rapid changes in technology and market trends with an emphasis on investing in their people to create a culture of success.” 

The 2020 ProSource Members of the Year By Region

Here is a quick list of each of the new members along with a brief statement:

Northeast: Audio Video Intelligence, James Shapiro, Founder and CEO

“I am honored to accept this prestigious Northeast Dealer award,” comments Shapiro.

“This would not have been possible without your amazing team at ProSource. Sherry keeps my company involved with her informative work groups and allow us to share and gather information with other successful dealers, and Robert continues to be a part of our company to make sure we are taking full advantage of all the group has to offer; they are both true partners to me and my company. Thank you again for all you and your team does for Audio Video Intelligence.” 

North Central: Xtend Technologies, Tony Fabrick, Owner

“We are honored that we have been selected as Dealer of the Year for our region,” says Fabrick.

“We always appreciate what the group does for us and try to contribute to purchasing all group brands when possible. We are very focused on our people and their training to sell solutions. We are excited to travel down to San Antonio come August.” 

Southeast: Fusion Audio + Video, Aaron Cowden and Daniel Adair, Owners 

“Thank you ProSource for the recognition,” commented Cowden. “Daniel, myself and our team are humbled and honored by the recognition. We’re really looking forward to seeing everyone in Texas,” boasts Cowden.

South Central: Multimedia Solutions Inc., John Carter, Owner 

“Our goal as a business in the CI industry is to use our entrepreneurial spirit to help homeowners and businesses realize maximum enjoyment and function at their home and workplace, it’s all about the experience,” notes Carter.

“As I look toward the future, I am optimistic because Multimedia has adapted to the changes in the industry so far and we have been successful. Attending ProSource and other industry events have greatly contributed to our growth and on behalf of our team, we are grateful for the recognition.” 

West: Brilliant AV, Matthew Walin, Owner 

“You can’t make a profit without happy clients, and you can’t have happy clients without a happy team,” comments Walin.

“It’s about people, product and processes. You can have broken products and process and with good people, you can succeed. You can have excellent products and process and with bad people be out of business. We focus on culture. We have that in common with the awesome leadership and membership of ProSource. We really appreciate this award.” 

The post ProSource Announces 2020 Members of the Year appeared first on CEPRO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Name *
Email *