2021 CE Pro Masters Nominations Open

The 2021 CE Pro Masters nominations are officially open and we are looking to recognize the unsung heroes of the industry. For the ninth year, CE Pro is looking for career CE folks, pretty much right around 50-years-old or so, who quietly moved up the ladder of success over the past three or four decades, made an honest living and made it well.

We are not looking for people who already get more than their share of ink. Some of these people have intentionally stayed out of the spotlight while others have concentrated on their jobs rather than endless self-promotion. You know who we mean.

Remember we now consider posthumous nominations and now-retired people.

We are asking you to scour the landscape broadly. On the vendor level, think about career customer service, tech support or credit managers who fit the profile. Also, in addition to rep principals and CI business owners, consider long time salespeople and other employees.

This year’s program will be especially poignant since long-time contributor Chuck Schneider has passed away. Chuck was instrumental in reaching out to industry veterans to get nominations. But inaugural CE Pro Master Deborah Smith of the Deborah Smith Group will be assisting CE Pro this year. Her decades of experience and the fact that she knows nearly everybody should make this one of the best slates of nominees ever.

But we don’t know everybody… If you know any notable individuals and think them worthy, then, by all means, please let us know.

But, like every year, we want your best candidates. Below is a ballot to fill out and get back to us by October 19, 2021.

Nominate a friend, a co-worker, a boss, an employee, manufacturer, distributor, rep, retailer, integrator, owner, management, sales, marketing, engineer, designer, installer, customer service or finance. Foreign or domestic. Nominate yourself if you want to!

Here’s the ballot:

CE Pro Masters Nomination Form:

Person You Are NominatingHis/Her Current PositionHis/Her Other Positions of NoteHis/Her Years in CEWhy the Person Is Worthy of Recognition (50 words or less)Your NameCity/StateOccupation

You may nominate as many people as you’d like. One per ballot/email please. Send your completed ballots to Jason Knott at jason.knott@emeraldexpo.com or to Deborah Smith at dsmith@deborahsmithgroup.com.

Deadline for nominations is October 19, 2021.

Winners will be featured in the December 2021 print issue of CE Pro and on CEPro.com page in early December. 

Here is a list of the past winners:

2013Fred BargetziCrestron2013John BishopBishop Audio Services2013Charlie BoornazianEpson America2013Paul DiComoCE Marketing Pros2013Leonard BellezzaLyric Hi-Fi & Video2013Dennis ErskineThe Erskine Group2013Steve FirsztFast Forward Business Consulting2013Mark FriedmanThe New York Marketing Team2013Jeannette HoweSpecialty Electronics Nationwide2013Ric JohnsonRight @ Home Technologies Inc., Elite Systems Solutions, Ohio Home Theater, R.L. Johnson Construction Services2013Michael KuhlmannRCS Technology2013Tom MorganLeviton2013Larry PextonTriad Speakers2013Richard SchramParasound2013Deborah SmithPARA, Deborah Smith Group2013Frank SternsNiles, Sony, Sound United2013Richard StoergerADA2013Adam StoneD-Tools2013Charles ThompsonSell Through Solutions2013David WeinsteinLutron2013Wally WhinnaAllnet2013Walt ZerbeOnQ/ Legrand, CEDIA2013Keith ZollRay Supply2014Greg CavesDisplay Development2014Mark CichowskiClarity AV International2014Bruce FranklinTriad 2014Gene JordanHomeworks Group2014Bill KieltykaNear2014Brent McCallEthereal Home Theater2014Lew FreedmanProfessional Audio Associates2014Andrew GoldfinchLeisure Tech Electronics2014John HendersonD+M Group2014Dean MillerLenbrook America2014Howard SinkoffVutec2014Leslie ShinerThe Shiner Group2014Bonnie PerellaSanus/Milestone AV2014Tom WalkerAudioControl2014Jim WohlfordSanus Systems2014Keith YatesYates Design Group2015Ernie CoulterControl42015Bill BellThe Music Box2015Peter BrownStewart Filmscreen2015Bill GroverMorris-Tait Associates2015Rich BlackLutron2015Michael HeissM. Heiss Consulting2015John MillerGoldenEar Technology2015Brad PaulsenTotem Acoustic2015Marilyn SanfordLincEdge2015Randy MasseyLumiere Cinema Group2015Dave TkachukSymbol Logic2015Marla SuttenbergSapphire Marketing2015Mitch WittenDTS2015Randy TaylorArtison2015Steve WorkingAudio Concepts2016Debbie AntrimCEDIA2016Susan CashenControl42016John BevierAudio Plus Services2016Lawrence Davis IIIPortal2016Joe FinnNear2016Richard FrankOEM Systems2016Ira FriedmanPerfect Third2016Barbara GlaabDana Innovations2016Greg MargolisHometronics2016Jim RistowAVB/Brandsource2016Joaquin RiveraByDesign Vision & Sound Marketing2016Paul StarkeyVital Management2016Greg StidsenThe Lenbrook Group2016Ray WrightIPRO2017Randy BlanchardADI Global Distribution2017Jeffrey Boccaccio DPL Laboratories2017Stephen DefuriaA Tribute (NAD and VANA?)2017Fred HardingCapitol2017Jon HerronTrinnov Audio2017Colleen Sterns LeithMarketing Matters2017David MannAce Marketing Group2017Keith MarshallCore Brands 2017Helma PaulsonInternational AV Sales2017Dave Peet Sound United2017John PrevalJPS Group2017Petro ShimonishiXperi Corp.2017Mark WeisenbergStewart Filmscreen2017Kevin ZarowSound United2018Butch AbramsButch’s Sound & Vision2018Chuck BackTrinnov Audio2018Stephen BakerLenbrook2018Irene BaranMonster2018Tim BigonessD-Tools2018Dave DonaldOrigin Acoustics2018Bjorn DybdahlBjorn’s2018Helge FischerCatalyst AV2018Ronnie MeyerowitzAudio Associates2018Mark NimrodOpus Audio/Video Control2018Chet PelkowskiSound United2018Walter SchofieldKrell Industries2018Scott SylvesterLeisureTech Electronics2018Cat (Fowler) ToomeyCATylizing2019Chris KaneAudioControl2019Melissa AndreskoLutron2019Jeff CowanSound United2019Paul GroveParadigm, Anthem, MartinLogan2019Keith HaasIntegra Division of Onkyo Corp.2019Rick KomenderaSurgeX2019Roy HallMusic Hall2019Orion HopperThea AV Reps2019Maureen JensonJournalist2019Mike ParkJames Loudspeaker2019Bob OliverOliver Marketing2019Todd RyanSonance2019Mark StoneLenbrook International2020Cary ChristieSavant2020Buzz DelanoDelano Associates2020Daren EganPeak Audio & Video2020Eric HarperSnapAV2020Robert ZohnValue Electronics2020Colin ClarkRussound2020Roberta LewisRoberta Lewis & Associates2020Rob MainieroAndover Audio2020Andy OxenhornJL Audio2020Mike PecarMike Pecar Sales2020Jack ShaftonGoldenEar Technology2020John StrohbeenOhm Acoustics

The post 2021 CE Pro Masters Nominations Open appeared first on CEPRO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Name *
Email *